Des histoires qui marquent

Since 2006, Editions Gallmeister has been dedicated to discovering the many facets of American literature. From East to West, American authors describe and question the beauty and contradictions of their vast territory and its inhabitants. West coast private detectives and East coast angling guides, traders in New York and forlorn cowboys all represent America in its plurality. These mythical icons, born out of the words of authors observing a changing world, become choice companions to explore this fascinating continent.

 

In the tradition of Thoreau and Emerson, writers such as Edward Abbey, David Vann and Pete Fromm are subtle observers of the natural world. Their work doesn't simply use nature as a framework for their stories: they make it a central element that profoundly marks the destiny of men. Other authors such as Craig Johnson, Trevanian and Benjamin Whitmer represent the dark side of this literature and guide us in their thrillers or crime novels through more obscure aspects of American society. Worthy heirs of Kerouac or Vonnegut, writers such as Tom Robbins and James McBride offer a rebellious and critical look at the American way of life, pointing out the flaws in the American dream.

 

Nearly 80 authors have already joined our publishing company, enriching with their many insights our outlook on a fascinating and complex country.

  • Un poisson sur la lune
  • Le Bon Lieutenant
  • L'obscure clarté de l'air
  • Les Marches de l'Amérique
  • Le Pouvoir du chien
  • Après Maida
  • Handsome Harry
  • Hot Spot
  • Sans lendemain
  • Une histoire des loups
  • Itinéraire d'un pêcheur à la mouche
  • Testament d'un pêcheur à la mouche
  • La Danse de l'ours
  • Fausse piste
  • Sur la tombe du pêcheur inconnu
  • Sexe, mort et pêche à la mouche
  • Le Témoin solitaire
  • Tout est brisé
  • Landfall
  • Onze jours
  • Évasion
  • Cry Father
  • L'Affaire Galton
  • Une journée d'automne
  • Une maison parmi les arbres
  • Les Spectres de la terre brisée
  • Les Pionniers
  • Une assemblée de chacals
  • Désert solitaire
  • Tarte aux pêches tibétaine
  • Meurtres sur la Madison
  • Dans la forêt
  • Une bien étrange attraction
  • Idaho
  • L'Ange gardien
  • Money Shot
  • Little America
  • La Chute de la maison Usher
  • Kentucky Straight
  • Mon désir le plus ardent
  • Les Incurables
  • Corrosion
  • Le Nom des étoiles
  • Aquarium
  • Nous le peuple
  • Tout autre nom
  • My Absolute Darling
  • Meurtres à Willow Pond
  • Fin de mission
  • Ces morts heureux et héroïques
  • Sans lendemain
  • Amour monstre
  • Sale boulot
  • Les Choses qu'ils emportaient
  • Face au vent
  • Deep Winter
  • Les Grandes Marées
  • Le Verger de marbre
  • Une question de temps
  • Le Retour du Gang
  • L'Été de Katya
  • Une journée pourrie au paradis des truites
  • L'Obscure Clarté de l'air
  • Une assemblée de chacals
  • Goat Mountain
  • La Femme qui avait perdu son âme
  • Exécutions à Victory
  • L'Envers du temps
  • Tout est brisé
  • Le Bikini de diamants
  • En lieu sûr
  • Une histoire des loups
  • Le Diable en personne
  • L'Enfer de Church Street
  • Le Dernier des Mohicans
  • La Marche du mort
  • Lune comanche
  • Cobb tourne mal
  • The Main
  • Mets le feu et tire-toi
  • La Dent du serpent
  • La Quête de Wynne
  • L'Oiseau du Bon Dieu
  • Assurance sur la mort
  • Walden
  • La Désobéissance civile
  • Ce qui gît dans ses entrailles
  • Un moindre mal
  • Les Marches de l'Amérique
  • Cassandra
  • Nature morte avec Pivert
  • Une affaire d'hommes
  • Bénis soient les enfants et les bêtes
  • Lucy in the sky
  • Little America
  • Le Dernier Baiser
  • Dans la forêt
  • Pike
  • Fay
  • Soleil Rouge
  • Le Long Silence
  • Traité du zen et de l'art de la pêche à la mouche
  • Le Gang de la clef à molette
  • Aquarium
  • Le Bon Fils
  • Impurs
  • Animaux solitaires
  • L'Heure de plomb
  • Amour monstre
  • Le Verger de marbre
  • Nuit mère
  • La Marche du mort
  • Money Shot
  • Shibumi
  • À vol d'oiseau
  • Le Bon Frère
  • Fausse piste
  • Le Nom des étoiles
  • La Montagne en sucre
  • Landfall
  • L'Homme posthume
  • Un voleur parmi nous
  • Retour à Oakpine
  • Meurtres à Willow Pond
  • Les Arpenteurs
  • Vingt-cinq ans de solitude
  • Indian Creek
  • La Femme qui avait perdu son âme
  • Au bonheur des îles
  • Corrosion
  • Steamboat
  • Danse avec les truites
  • Compagnie K
  • Dernier appel pour les vivants
  • Le Saloon des derniers mots doux
  • Les Oiseaux de malheur
  • Père et fils
  • La Quête de Wynne
  • Les Douze Tribus d'Hattie
  • Cassandra
  • L'Oiseau du Bon Dieu
  • Miracle à Santa Anna
  • Seuls sont les indomptés
  • Le Feu sur la montagne
  • La Colline des potences
  • Délivrance
  • Lettres pour le monde sauvage
  • Frank Sinatra dans un mixeur
  • Jours tranquilles, brèves rencontres
  • Un parfum de jitterbug
  • Lucy in the sky
  • Cry Father
  • L'Enfer de Church Street
  • Au lac des bois
  • Exécutions à Victory
  • Pike
  • Fin de mission
  • Tous les démons sont ici
  • Dark Tiger
  • Les Arpenteurs
  • Là où les rivières se séparent
  • Sexe, mort et pêche à la mouche
  • Alaska
  • La Côte barbare
  • Dernier jour sur terre
  • Goat Mountain
  • Deep Winter
  • Dans le jardin des martyrs nord-américains
  • Comme la grenouille sur son nénuphar
  • Trouver une victime
  • Jambes fluettes, etc.
  • La Dernière Frontière
  • Homesman
  • Rêves arctiques
  • Le Voyage de Robey Childs
  • Dieu vous bénisse, Monsieur Rosewater
  • Le Petit Déjeuner des champions
  • Molosses
  • Enfants de poussière
  • Joe
  • Des hommes en devenir
  • Casco Bay
  • Les Douze Tribus d'Hattie
  • Wilderness
  • Le Printemps d'un pêcheur
  • The Main
  • L'Expert
  • Compagnie K
  • Le Sillage de l'oubli
  • Animaux solitaires
  • Le Sourire d'ivoire
  • Délivrance
  • Rambo
  • Comment tout a commencé
  • À chacun sa mort
  • Le Gang de la clef à molette
  • Le Retour du Gang
  • Et tous mes amis seront des inconnus
  • Le Livre de Yaak
  • Impurs
  • Contrée indienne
  • Dark Horse
  • L'Indien blanc
  • Wilderness
  • Désolations
  • Le Tireur
  • B comme bière
  • De flammes et d'argile
  • Une vie inachevée
  • Cinq ciels
  • Le Signal
  • Là-bas, les truites...
  • Dérive sanglante
  • Birdy
  • Noyade en eau douce
  • Cible mouvante
  • Refuge
  • Mes années grizzly
  • Enfants de poussière
  • Twisted Tree
  • Les Voleurs de Manhattan
  • Féroces infirmes retour des pays chauds
  • Le Sillage de l'oubli
  • Texasville
  • Incident à Twenty-Mile
  • Un parfum de jitterbug
  • La Dernière Séance
  • Désolations
  • Sukkwan Island
  • Même les truites ont du vague à l'âme
  • Dans un jour ou deux
  • Chinook
  • L'Indien blanc
  • L'homme qui marchait sur la Lune
  • Lonesome Dove ép. 1
  • Lonesome Dove ép. 2
  • Totally Killer
  • Le Signal
  • Désert solitaire
  • La Rivière de sang
  • Les Derniers Grizzlys
  • La Rivière de sang
  • Une bien étrange attraction
  • Truites & Cie
  • Avant la nuit
  • Montana 1948
  • Indian Creek
  • Même les cow-girls ont du vague à l'âme
  • La Sanction
  • Le Camp des morts
  • Dark Tiger
  • Le Making Of de ''Toro''
  • Méditations en vert
  • Sukkwan Island
  • L'Expert
  • Comme la grenouille sur son nénuphar
  • Rencontres avec l'Archidruide
  • Traité du zen et de l'art de la pêche à la mouche
  • Little Bird
  • Texas Marijuana et autres saveurs
  • Sortilèges de l'Ouest
  • Un fou ordinaire
  • Das Kapital
  • Shibumi
  • L'homme qui marchait sur la Lune
  • Casco Bay
  • En vol
  • L'Or des fous
  • Une guerre dans la tête
  • La Sanction
  • Le Livre de Yaak
  • Testament d'un pêcheur à la mouche
  • Dérive sanglante
  • Les Combattants de l'Arc-en-ciel
  • La Rivière de sang
  • Itinéraire d'un pêcheur à la mouche
  • Petit traité de philosophie naturelle

Précédent

Suivant